Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Georgia
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018
    Incredibly expensive restaurant for the venue so ate uo the road. I was hoping to stay in hotel but no cheaper option
    Staff and location and restaurant opportunity
    Mandy Phillips
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    Nothing
    Location is fab right on the beach front. The staff are fantastic so friendly and remember you from the last visit. Food is fantastic. Rooms have everything you need. Comfortable beds and the deco is lovely.
    Colette
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    The proximity of the sea.
    Ianfrost.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Nautical stay at bognor.

    There was nothing that I disliked .
    The whole experience was very good. The staff very friendly and cheerful. While looking after customers. The owner was lovely . Made to feel welcome and had good breakfast. Rooms were clean @warm. Nautical themed hotel...
    Mark Burton
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018

    Great food and very helpful staff, room was very small.

    Rooms are ok for the price paid but very small, only stayed one night so wasnt an issue for me.
    Food in the bar area was excellent and the staff were first class, nothing to much trouble.
    Patricia
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florian
    gb

    Review score

    8.0
    18 September 2018
    happy
    Staff are excellent and I return on a regular basis
    Derris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    travelling

    Tiny cramped toilet
    Food and breakfast
    Pauline
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018

    This is a typical English hostelry, so not 5 star, but ticked all the right boxes for us.

    The food was to a very good standard.
    Farrah
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    Toilet a shade tight and the walk to the restaurant was great when dry weather bit of a pain when wet
    Bar and restaurant excellent,staff and customers were very friendly
    Ken
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    13 September 2018

    not good value

    Ralph
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Comfortable and extremely pleasant

    Excellent accomadation friendly helpful staff very pleasant experience
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 September 2018

    Great and comfortable just what I needed.

    Everything was great. Had everything I needed.
    Easy to find The room and bathroom was comfortable. (Arrived at around 5:30 and I sat on the bed to watch the news and I was going to come down for drink later. The bed was so comfortable. I fell a sleep and when I woke up it was 2345. I had missed the hole evening). The Breakfast was great and enjoyable
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Great place to stay

    Fat bird behind bar
    Victoria's legs were amazing
    Graeme
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018

    Nice hotel location and staff. The room is needs a little bit of maintenance, and aircon.

    No aircon so the room got very warm, opening tge window meant noise as we were ground floor by main road. Handles on windows old, stiff, hard to operate.
    Beach across the road. Comfy en suite room. Friendly helpful staff.
    DFK2794
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    6 September 2018

    Booked on the spur of the moment, and happy.

    1: It is stated, but there is no off street parking. There is on street, but as it seems everyone wants to use it, access may be difficult. 2: Bathroom is a bit small, but you expect that. 3: We are Australian. Their logo has James Cook on it. He had nothing to do with Bognor Regis or the navigator. 4: The shower gel is in a plastic sachet. Damned hard to open.
    Very friendly staff, and take it past that, the venue (pub) was great. Very clean room and bathroom. Bed was great. Room size OK. Wifi seemed to work well.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2018

    Ok for our needs and great view from the room

    Metal bed frame, no stretching space.
    Friendly staff and good breakfast. Great coffee
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Top venue for Bognor Regis

    Compact bathroom. On-Street parking only.
    Enormously sized room. Great dining and food. Fabulous staff. Perfect location - near enough to the town yet peaceful and unspoiled view to the beach and out to sea. Homely bar. Just fabulous all-round.
Loading reviews